Next Visitor

None

Next Event

None

Group Members

For more details on specific projects please visit the projects page.


Video lectures

Talks by some of the group members can be found at www.videolectures.net.


Outline


Academic Staff

Dr. Simon Rogers

Dr. Simon Rogers

Email:

srogers@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 306, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Gaussian Processes, kernel methods, Bayesian methods, Computational Biology, Bioinformatics

Top ˆ
Professor Mark Girolami

Professor Mark Girolami

Email:

girolami@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 302, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Statistical Inference, Machine Learning, Systems Biology

Top ˆ

Research Associates

Dr. Keith Harris

Dr. Keith Harris

Email:

keithh@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 320, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Statistical methodology, pattern recognition.

Top ˆ
Dr. Lisa Hopcroft

Dr. Lisa Hopcroft

Email:

lisa@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 203, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Top ˆ
Dr. Maurizio Filippone

Dr. Maurizio Filippone

Email:

maurizio@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 309, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Pattern recognition, kernel methods, Bayesian inference

Top ˆ
Dr. Mingjun Zhong

Dr. Mingjun Zhong

Email:

mingjun@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 320, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Systems Biology, Machine Learning

Top ˆ
Dr. Ronan Daly

Dr. Ronan Daly

Email:

rdaly@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 320, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Bioinformatics, machine learning

Top ˆ
Dr. Vladislav Vyshemirsky

Dr. Vladislav Vyshemirsky

Email:

vvv@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 320, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Systems Biology, Bayesian Inference, Stochastic Process Algebra

Top ˆ
Vassilios Stathopoulos

Vassilios Stathopoulos

Email:

stathv@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Research interests:

Top ˆ

PhD Students

Ben Calderhead

Ben Calderhead

Email:

bc@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 322, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Systems Biology, Bayesian Inference, ODE-Based Circadian Models

Top ˆ
Dominic Ketley

Dominic Ketley

Email:

dom@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 322, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Proteomics, systems biology

Top ˆ
Gary Macindoe

Gary Macindoe

Email:

macindoe@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 322, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Parallel algorithms, GPGPU/CUDA programming

Top ˆ
Rob Donald

Rob Donald

Email:

rob@statsresearch.co.uk

Location:

Jointly supervised by Prof. Stephen Senn (Statistics) and Prof. Mark Girolami

Research interests:

Data Mining, Multi-dimensional data modelling

Top ˆ
Roberta Cretella

Roberta Cretella

Email:

cretella@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 322, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Systems Biology, Cell Signaling Pathways

Top ˆ
Tamara Polajnar

Tamara Polajnar

Email:

tamara@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 322, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Biological text mining

Top ˆ
Tanima Dubey

Tanima Dubey

Email:

tanima@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Jointly supervised by Karin Oien, Medical School and Beatson Institute for Cancer Research

Research interests:

Cancer Informatics, Computational Biology

Top ˆ
Tapesh Santra

Tapesh Santra

Email:

tapesh@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Room 322, Sir Alwyn Williams Building

Research interests:

Nonlinear Dynamic Systems, Systems Biology, Gene Regulatory Network, Network Motifs

Top ˆ

Alumni

Catherine Higham

Email:

cfhigham@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Research interests:

(Daphne Jackson Research Fellow)

Top ˆ
Dr. Theodoros Damoulas

Dr. Theodoros Damoulas

Email:

theo@dcs.gla.ac.uk

Location:

Cornell University

Research interests:

Statistical machine learning, Pattern recognition, Bayesian inference, kernel methods.

Top ˆ

Collaborators

Top ˆ